RSS Feed

Let’s do this.

Image

Hi there,

Ok, so I’ve had this blog registered and sitting here for months. You know why? Because the first post is the hardest. It’s scary. It’s like “here’s what this is gonna be about and if I stray from this thesis I’m gonna feel weird about it.” Right? Well, that sounds pretty intimidating, if you ask me.

Let’s just discover things as it goes along and see what unfolds. Crafting, cooking, carpentry, and maybe just a little bit of magic are a few things that you can expect here. There, I said it. That wasn’t so hard! I don’t know much about gardening, welding or how to use a sewing machine, but I can’t wait to learn! And when I make dumb rookie mistakes, I’ll let you know what pitfalls to avoid.

I think we live in an overly consuming culture and we spend a whole lot of money on things we can make ourselves. Trust in your hands. Let’s put the ‘do’ in domesticity.

love, liz.

3 responses »

  1. Very good first post! and great positive attitude 🙂 I look forward to seeing your new posts and especially about welding. I’ve always been interested in trying it (not the industrial stuff of course, but the crafty project stuff). Good luck on future projects and posts!

    Reply
  2. You’re right, the first post is the hardest…Best of luck as you jump into the blogging world!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

